EMIA CTI Webinar: “The Role of Buildings in Carbon Transition” (Thursday, June 23, 8 am PT / 11 am EDT / 4 pm BST)

On June 23, at 8 am PT / 11 am EDT / 4 pm BST, EMIA’s Carbon Transition Initiative is conducting its next webinar dedicated to the role of buildings and construction in carbon transition. Real estate is a significant contributor to GHG emissions. They are generated at various stages of the life cycle of a building, including production of materials, design and constructions, operations, and its end of life. 

We have invited two experts, Andrew Himes from the Carbon Leadership Forum at the University of Washington and Jeff Thiel from Carbon Innovations, to speak about various aspects of this topic. They will pay special attention to the often overlooked embodied carbon and talk about new technologies and processes that can reduce and eventually eliminate carbon emissions from buildings. 

We hope this event will provide useful information to investors who are looking at this asset class and want to contribute to its transition to a net-zero future.

The webinar will be moderated by Pavel Laberko, Director, Carbon Transition Initiative, EMIA.

The webinar is open to emerging markets financial professionals only.