Sovereign Decarbonization Program Webinar: “The NDC Partnership’s Role in Supporting Countries with their NDC Implementation” (Thursday, May 12, 8 am EDT / 1 pm BST / 8 pm HKT)

On Thursday , May 12, 8 am EDT / 1 pm BST / 8 pm HKT, EMIA’s Sovereign Decarbonization Program hosted Guly Sabahi, Senior Advisor, Climate Finance and Amanda McKee, Deputy Director Knowledge and Learning, Head of CAEP for the NDC Partnership.

The presenters explained how, with the support of the NDC Partnership, a growing number of countries have enhanced their NDCs and are taking concrete steps at implementing their NDCs, including by improving their investment planning and formulating their financing strategies.

The event was moderated by Barbara Oldani, Director of Sovereign Decarbonization Program, Emerging Markets Investors Alliance.